Made in France, made in Nucourt

usine griffine

In 1947, Jean Leducq, founder of the Blanchisseries de Pantin  (laundry services, the Elis Group), creates the Griffine Company. After asking a Czech friend, he chooses the name Griffine which, in Czech, means “resistance to a cat’s claws”. The plant is set up in Nucourt, where it still stands today and whose buildings will be enlarged as the company grows.

In 1968, the Sovay Group acquires Griffine and, four years later, the Griffine Company merges with the Maréchal establishments and becomes the Griffine Maréchal Company. In 1991, Griffine Maréchal splits into two entities, giving birth to Griffine and Venilia.

 

Mecaseat and the Cotting Group:

In 1997, the Mecaseat Group, the leading European manufacturer of mechanical metal systems for convertible beds and sofas, acquires the Griffine Enduction Company from the Solvay Group. Today, the Cotting Group is comprised of two production entities: Griffine Enduction (Furniture, Automobile, etc.) and Plastibert (technical and medical products).

LATESTS POSTS

TOP

Made in France, made in Nucourt

usine griffine

C’est en 1947 que Monsieur Jean Leducq, créateur des blanchisseries de Pantin (groupe Elis), fonde l’entreprise Griffine. Grâce à l’intermédiaire d’un ami Tchèque, il choisira le nom Griffine qui en Tchèque veut dire : « résistance aux griffes de chat ». La manufacture s’installe à Nucourt à l’endroit exact du site actuel dont les bâtiments seront agrandis au fur et à mesure du développement de la société.

En 1968 le groupe Solvay achète Griffine et 4 ans après, la société Griffine et les établissements Maréchal fusionnent pour devenir la société Griffine Maréchal. En 1991 Griffine Maréchal se scindera en deux parties donnant naissance à d’un côté Griffine et de l’autre Venilia.

 

Mecaseat et le Groupe Cotting :

En 1997 le groupe Mecaseat, leader Européen dans la fabrication des mécaniques en métal pour les lits convertibles et les canapés, rachète Griffine Enduction au groupe Solvay. Le groupe Cotting rassemble aujourd’hui deux entités de production : Griffine Enduction (Ameublement, Auto etc..) et Plastibert (produits techniques et médicaux).

 

DERNIERS POSTS

HAUT